Slowly, slowly I’m learning to Let him go.

pic taken from Pinterest.

I wonder what falling out of love feels? And at the same time, growing fond of the other person who has started to mean something.

But I guess; First Love doesn’t go that easily as now also, whenever I see him on social media or his pictures I feel that tinge of pain.

Is it wrong that I’m still in pain because of him, despite having feelings for someone else.

Is it wrong that his thoughts sometimrs linger in my mind while the touch of the other electrifies me.

Its an irony that whenever i feel happy being with other, I feel scared of losing yet I’m losing my first love at the present moment.

He closed his doors the day I ran away. And whenever someone wanted me in, I became hesitant.

I wonder for how long I’ll be with him as for the first time I am learning to let go.

I want to tear away the last thread of my first love & hold onto my new beginning. I want to hold onto it so tightly, so much that his presence would no longer hurt me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.