Chemist at Play Acne Control Face Serum Review

Hello my dear Readers, Namaste for visiting my blog. Today I would like to review a skin care product which I had bought for my stubborn acne. This is the treatment product which I had bought in hopes that it will treat my cystic acne.

Key Ingredients and Claims

My take on the product

As we can see this product consists of 10% niacinamide and 10 % azelaic acid as main ingredients and have to be used daily for the desired effects.

As per sources, Niacinamide (also k/a Vit B3) is favourite for every dermatologist which is mainly used as a brightening agent. It even helps in evening out skin tone, reducing acne and preventing the signs of ageing. Azelaic acid is a dicarboxylic acid which is used to treat mild to moderate comedonal and inflammatory acne. It is also an effective topical treatment for rosacea. When these are used in combination, the skin melasma can also be treated.

When I had bought this product for my use; I started using this Chemist At Play serum daily in my night routine as for my morning skincare routine, I prefer it to be simple. While using this product daily, My skin flared up and my acne didn’t resolve infact the concentration of the heavy ingredients felt extremely heavy on my skin. Hence, I reduced it to two times a week.

When I did this; my skin got healed, my oiliness reduced and even my skin started becoming clearer. I just started loving my skin again. Subsequently now I’m down to the last drop and I have completed this product.

In final words, I 100% recommend its use. But for these kind of products; where active ingredients are in higher concentration. It is important to start slow since these are chemicals and might react with your skin.

Pros: affordable; love the scent; has a dropper; true to its claims.

Cons: available only online; can be irritating to some skin types.

In final words, I really enjoyed using it and 100% recommend using it.

Thank you for staying till end and hope to see you soon in my next blog post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.